Home > Music > October Music Passion – “One”

October Music Passion – “One”

 

I know, I know, it’s been like forever since I last posted.  It’s a long story, and well, maybe I’ll do some explaining in another post.  In the meantime, I thought I’d get back into the groove by joining Dolly’s Music Passion series of musical posts by themes.  October’s theme is “One.”  As long as One is somewhere in the title it’s good to go.  Now I have no idea if I even have any followers left, but here goes…

 

Bob Marley, a personal favorite of mine – One Love.

 

See, that wasn’t too hard.  Maybe I can get back into the swing of things.  I was getting worried that Random Thoughts might have to be re-labeled as Infrequent and Sporadic Thoughts.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

  1. Carol/Tide
    October 5, 2013 at 10:30 pm | #1

    Oh Phil, how I have missed you. Must love to you and yours.

    • October 6, 2013 at 9:19 am | #2

      Carol, you are as steady as a rock in your support! I wasn’t sure if anyone would be around after almost a year’s absence.

  2. October 5, 2013 at 11:48 pm | #3

    Well, you certainly made a first-rate choice for re-entry. Great song, although I can’t seem to get it to play right now.

    Welcome back and I hope all is well.

    • October 6, 2013 at 9:21 am | #4

      Hippie, thank you for stopping by. I’m fine – just crazy busy that’s all. I peeked in on a whim and thought I’d put a quick post just to make sure I hadn’t forgotten how.

  3. October 6, 2013 at 5:20 am | #5

    Yes,Phil… let’s get together! This is a great groovy song for October “ONE” Music Passion… I love it! Thanks so much for this entry! xoxo

    • October 6, 2013 at 9:22 am | #6

      Thanks Dolly. And thanks for the re-blog.

  4. October 6, 2013 at 5:21 am | #7

    Reblogged this on allaboutlemon-All Around, In, And Out Of My Own Universe and commented:
    Welcome back Phil! xoxo

  5. October 6, 2013 at 6:08 am | #8

    One of my all time faves from the man – got my dancing shoes on lol! :~} Valz ♥

    • October 6, 2013 at 9:24 am | #9

      Thank you Valerie. I’m glad you enjoyed it, and thank you for visiting here. The blog has been rather idle for a long while. It’s good to have visitors.

  6. October 6, 2013 at 7:51 am | #10

    Great to see you back in the swing of things Phil
    and do enjoy your weekend, well what is left of it :)

    Andro

    • October 6, 2013 at 9:28 am | #11

      Andro! So very good to see you. You are another most faithful follower. I’ll try to enjoy the rest of the weekend, though there are piles of leaves fallen from all the trees all over my lawn that are taunting me to work… Still, I will enjoy my day.

      I hope all is well in your world too, my friend.

      • October 6, 2013 at 12:45 pm | #12

        I know what you mean about the leaves, my back garden is littered with them, I guess at some point I will endeavour to remove them, just in time for the next batch :) lol

        Have a superb evening Phil :)

        Andro

        • October 6, 2013 at 10:18 pm | #13

          Yes, I know the feeling all too well. I just finished a sizable batch of leaves late this morning, and by evening, the lawn and gutter of the street front looks pretty much like it did before I started. This torture generally continues until our Thanksgiving, the fourth week of November. I convert mine into mulch for the gardens, so I try to tell myself I’m environmentally conscious and saving money (when I’m not telling myself that I’m flipping crazy…) :)

  7. October 6, 2013 at 9:53 am | #14

    That song takes me back. I used to love Bob Marley in my younger days (not sure which decade now).

    Good to see you back, Phil. I’d wondered where you were with your Music Passion contributions. Hope all is well with you.

    • October 6, 2013 at 10:24 pm | #15

      I can relate to losing track of decades, Sarah. I enjoy a wide variety for sure, but it’s all good. I have been fine, really. I’ve just been busy with life and found it necessary to pull back here.

  8. October 6, 2013 at 10:14 am | #16

    You are alive!
    Seems ages since you last posted. Welcome back!

    • October 6, 2013 at 10:26 pm | #17

      Well in a way it has been ages, though it feels good to see familiar faces. Alive and kicking, though not sure what I’m kicking…

  9. Red
    October 6, 2013 at 11:01 am | #18

    Glad to see you! Love this song, but now I have to figure out why I cannot hear it. Some days, technology is really not my friend.

    Warm hugs for you and yours.

    • October 6, 2013 at 10:29 pm | #19

      I’m glad to be back Red. Speaking of technology, the “add new post page” and a few other pages around here have gotten a face-lift. Fortunately, I’m not that challenged that I couldn’t seem to figure it out. Kind of like riding a bicycle I suppose.

      • Red
        October 9, 2013 at 8:34 am | #20

        I have a similar analogy for it… from the perspective of the bicycle. ;)

  10. October 6, 2013 at 1:05 pm | #21

    What’s a woman to do among all the above commentators gushing at your return? Hope Lorna will jump into the breach and help me to bring back some much needed balance.

    You sure know how to string them along.

    U

    • October 6, 2013 at 10:43 pm | #22

      Ursula, dear Ursula,

      I should expect a little well-deserved chiding from you for my absence and for not tending to this WordPress garden of mine, letting it collect so much dust and cobwebs. Not to mention my disappearance from everyone’s comment boxes. I’m not sure I agree with the notion of stringing anyone along however – I don’t have the smarts to be manipulative in a Machiavellian sense. I just bribe everyone with cookies…

  11. October 7, 2013 at 9:27 am | #23

    So, Phil. Mystery solved. You’ve been on some Caribbean island this whole time just relaxing, sipping those tropical drinks with the mini umbrellas that will poke your eye out if you’re not careful, and chilling to Bob Marley tunes.

    Well, it’s about time you shake the sand out of wherever sand has lodged itself and get back to the real world–I mean the real world of blogging where a lot of people have been awaiting your return like you are Elvis. ;)

    • October 12, 2013 at 1:31 am | #24

      Oh Lorna, don’t I wish! Er… well.. the Caribbean island thing that is, not the sand wedged in various spots.

      • October 14, 2013 at 2:06 pm | #25

        Yeah, I know better…but I couldn’t resist, given your music selection. :)

  12. October 12, 2013 at 1:30 am | #26

    Bob Marley is the best!

    • October 12, 2013 at 1:33 am | #27

      I do enjoy the laid-back style. Good to see you again.

  13. October 12, 2013 at 5:15 pm | #28

    LOooooooooVE Bob! Classic Kick Ass Song.

    Missed you, dear Phil :) xx

    • October 17, 2013 at 12:07 am | #29

      Kim! So good to see you around. I missed you too…

  14. October 18, 2013 at 11:06 am | #30

    Love … Love … Love …. this song and Bob Marley. You know here in Florida he’s constantly being played. He was a fab fun music maker. Super fun challenge … there are so many fab songs.
    WELCOME BACK to the world of bloggers …..

  1. October 11, 2013 at 7:20 am | #1
  2. October 27, 2013 at 3:01 am | #2

Tell me, what's on your mind?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 95 other followers

