Home > Music > Taking a Break

Taking a Break

Inviting Hammock

 

 

For someone who seems to post less than a dozen times a year on this blog of mine, I do admit it must appear rather strange to just about any readers left around Random Thoughts that I should be announcing a need to take a break, especially since the last post around here was several months ago. But strange as it seems, the longest day of the year has now arrived, and it is calling me to be outdoors, doing the countless things that renew my spirit, and more importantly, keep my lovely wife from complaining to me.

 

I’ve been rather scarce around the WordPress community of late, prompting some of you to make inquiries of my well being, and I do assure everyone that I am just fine. I oftentimes do over commit to so many things.  I’ve always been that way – wanting to have a taste of everything, afraid I’ll miss out on a new experience.

 

So while I’m off doing my own thing, I do want to wish everyone a wonderful summer, filled with fun and enjoyment. I’ll catch up and peek in as time permits. Life is delicious – have a taste each and every day…

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Categories: Music
  1. June 21, 2014 at 11:29 am

    I totally get where you’re coming from. Have a fantastic summer!

  2. Red
    June 22, 2014 at 2:10 am

    Hope you have a terrific summer :)

  3. June 25, 2014 at 10:22 am

    You know I miss you around here, but I understand completely. I’ve been a bit lax on my blog, too. But once my novel is ready for publication, look out WordPress!!! I hope you do get some relaxation time in between the demands of work and lawn care! :)

  4. June 27, 2014 at 9:11 am

    I’m taking the Summer off from novel-writing, but keeping the blog ticking over to stop me getting too impatient waiting for literary agent and publisher responses to my submissions. Also trying to get plenty of fresh air: going for walks, gardening, working the allotment, and sitting reading in the sunshine.

    Have a great Summer, Phil, and hope to see you back in the Autumn.

  5. July 10, 2014 at 12:47 am

    Hey! YOU. Yeah you. I have nominated you for The Rose of Kindness Award: http://catrionaiscrazy.com/2014/07/10/blog-wonderful-team-membership-award/

  6. July 10, 2014 at 10:17 am

    Phil, I’ve got a cheeky baroque duet waiting for you here :-)

    http://sarahpotterwrites.com/2014/07/10/music-passion-duets/

  7. July 12, 2014 at 7:55 am

    phil-I know you were trapped in someone’s cellar

  8. August 30, 2014 at 5:02 pm

    I miss your humour

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Tell me, what's on your mind?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 94 other followers

