Home > humor > Always a Blogsmaid, Never the Blogger (finally finished for Phil)… (via Charlywalker’s Blog)

Always a Blogsmaid, Never the Blogger (finally finished for Phil)… (via Charlywalker’s Blog)

It’s not every day that I manage to get honored by being mentioned in a WordPress Blog title. Come to think of it, I’ve never been mentioned in a WordPress Blog. That is, until today! I’m nearly famous now! Since the folks at WordPress are probably not inclined to Freshly Press a post about not being Freshly Pressed, I thought I’d give Charlywalker’s blog the next best thing – I’m going to re-blog it here! I’m sure I get almost as much… er… well… maybe not quite as much… um… OK, well I know I don’t get much traffic at all, but it’s the only way I can say thanks.

Charlywalker, I hope the extra three hits pinging back to your blog from this entry doesn’t bring it to a grinding halt.

I was just curious.  What does it take to get Freshly Pressed? I have been known to take my clothes to the cleaners to get that extra crease in the pant leg and a little more starch around the collar.  I walk around in wrinkle free attire unless it’s summer and I’m wearing linen. Who are these folks that judge what will get pressed and what will not get pressed.  I’ve never had any indecision from my dry cleaner about my substance, unless they ne … Read More

via Charlywalker’s Blog

  1. June 23, 2011 at 11:21 pm

    You are most gracious Sir……. Thank you from the bottom of my Blog…

    • June 24, 2011 at 9:10 am

      Aw shucks, it was nothing now. I’m sure now that with all the recognition of being re-blogged and all, that the folks at WP will sure take notice. And when you are so honored, I hope you’ll be able to read the full acceptance speech of platitude and gratitude, without the pesky orchestra firing up a song and three well dressed handsome big guys kindly prying you from the podium and whisking you off the stage…

  2. June 24, 2011 at 7:59 am

    Phil, you’re not alone, e.g. being ignored by WP, though you have a bit more readers than some of us, lol. Your brilliance isn’t lost on me. No joke, you deserve to be featured on FP!

    • June 24, 2011 at 9:13 am

      Earthianne, I am certain I do not want to be freshly pressed! I barely have enough time to write a feeble response to a comment or two, and have two draft writings that remain in that state for lack of time. I cannot imagine what a pain it would be to have to reply to 75 comments in immediate fashion! Nope, I’m delighted to be off the FP radar screen. I write for my own delight. Good to hear from you! Thanks for dropping in.

      • June 24, 2011 at 8:35 pm

        I expected each of my post to be FP’d! Well, not because they’re well-written but I wanted to have my 3-sec. of fame. I’ve given up on that dream. I’ve accepted there are far more talented writers who haven’t been noticed by WP. I also wouldn’t have time to respond to comments. Plus, I don’t want the fundamentalists, rabid meat eaters and the loonies out there to find me, lol.

        I have about 15 drafts that badly need rewriting but I’m just taking my time. I’ve stopped pressuring myself to post more frequently. No one miss me there anyway, lol.

  3. Androgoth
    October 20, 2011 at 5:43 pm

    You know this posting reminds me of when I was on WLS where I added several postings that were posted as a collective offering, if you want to know what I mean then you will find them at the very start of my posts. I have since removed a vast amount of my work but I left those intact so that I and others could reflect upon them…

    They were collective in the sense that I added a script including all the players, well a large selection of my friends at that time shall we say? I gave peeps a title for the role and then it was down to everyone to chip in on the story as it unfolded… Of course I would add a real posting to start the story off and the commenting area would then become the story that follows…

    You know, with everyone adding their slant on the story following on from the last entry, so it was a rather interesting story line to say the very least… I was just surprised that nobody was offended by the wicked titles I gave them but it was a great deal of fun my friend.

    Actually I might consider doing another one of those, well maybe? 🙂 lol And now that you are famous I think that you would be a leading actor, well sort of, you know along with the rest of the cast that is 🙂 lol

    Have a great rest of day and evening Phil 🙂

    Androgoth

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Tell me, what's on your mind?

