Home > Meditation, Reflection, Relax > Be Back Soon…

Be Back Soon…

Gone Fishing? Well not really, since I don’t fish all that much anymore. Just taking a little break to get away and catch up with family and friends I haven’t seen in a while, and in doing so, enjoy a nice change of scenery.

Life is delicious – have a taste each and every day. In fact, don’t just taste it.  Live it!  Make something good happen!  That’s an order!

 

Trust no Future, howe'er pleasant!
   Let the dead Past bury its dead!
Act,--act in the living Present!
   Heart within, and God o'erhead!

Lives of great men all remind us
   We can make our lives sublime,
And, departing, leave behind us
   Footprints on the sands of time;

Footprints, that perhaps another,
   Sailing o'er life's solemn main,
A forlorn and shipwrecked brother,
   Seeing, shall take heart again.

Excerpt from A Psalm of Life ~ Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

 

See you all soon!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

  1. August 19, 2011 at 3:30 pm

    Enjoy a well-deserved vacation. We’ll all be here when you get back!

  2. August 20, 2011 at 8:28 am

    Thank you Lorna. I will enjoy, even if I did give in to temptation, bringing along my laptop to peek in every once in a while. Well… things to do, people to see. Thanks for stopping by.

  3. August 20, 2011 at 11:14 pm

    Copy cat….:-)

    • August 21, 2011 at 8:39 am

      I know, I know. I said to myself, that Totsyemae, she’s going on a lil’ vacation and it sounds like a good idea. I’ll have to try something like that and see what it’s all about… 🙂

  4. August 22, 2011 at 10:55 pm

    —Have fun enjoying life with fam and friends, Phil Love the poem 🙂

    • August 23, 2011 at 7:43 am

      Kim, I take heart in the footprints you are leaving in your own unique style, all in memory and honor of your sister Kay. I thank you for doing that, and for stopping by to say hello.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Tell me, what's on your mind?

