Home > Holiday > Be Back Soon!

Be Back Soon!

 

I will be away these next few days, so I will not be around to ponder and blog about any random thoughts,  nor will I have time to do what I truly enjoy most around here – comment on all your wonderful blogs I enjoy reading so very much.  So if you are wondering why this Bill-The-Cat character hasn’t dropped in and poked you with a snarky comment or two, it is not because I don’t love you anymore.  I’ll just be busy for a few days.

If you should become bored or are in search of something interesting to read, I urge you all to look at the sidebar to the right and click on a few “Blogroll” sites I have so much fun visiting.  You’ll be glad you did.

I promise to catch up reading you all when I return. Have a terrific weekend everyone!

 

Categories: Holiday Tags: , , ,
  1. October 14, 2011 at 8:18 am

    Awww, man!
    Just when I’m good and settled, you go slipping out the back door. Well, don’t do whatever you’re doing too hard. Living is moderation is a living a balanced life, Dr. Phil. I’m sure you knew that already though. 🙂

    • October 14, 2011 at 8:20 am

      Living in moderation is living a balanced life, I mean. (Fingers slipping)

  2. October 14, 2011 at 9:42 am

    Enjoy yourself.

    You’ll be missed.

  3. October 14, 2011 at 12:32 pm

    You deserve a break today, so get up and get away to… I hope it’s not MacDonalds!

    See you on the flip side!

  4. Ursula
    October 14, 2011 at 4:36 pm

    I am sorry, Phil: It won’t do. You can’t first endear yourself to me and then slink off into some sunset. If you need batteries for your clock just say so: I’ll scrape the bottom of the barrel and find a few pennies to get you ticking again.

    Hug
    U

  5. Androgoth
    October 14, 2011 at 9:52 pm

    This is a late fly-by however I did reply to you on my own Space earlier today, I mean yesterday seeing that it is now 02:52 but no excuses 🙂 lol

    Anyway as you are off enjoying yourself all I can do is call back on the morrow, I mean later on and take a journey through some of your previous postings, well I will after my F1 it’s the Korean Grand Prix this weekend and I always watch those 🙂

    Okay it is time for me to return to My Gothic Realm and of course to thank you for your continued visits to my Space, of which you are most certainly welcome 🙂 Okay I am out of here Phil, do have a brilliant weekend away and be good, if you can I mean? 🙂 lol

    Androgoth

  6. Val
    October 16, 2011 at 4:37 pm

    I hope it’s a break for something pleasant, and not something horrid like cleaning out the base of a hundred birdcages…

    Anyway – see you when you return. 🙂

  7. October 16, 2011 at 5:14 pm

    Hi Phil,
    Hope you’re enjoying your weekend, see you when you return.
    Hugs, Nikki

  8. jennygoth
    October 17, 2011 at 3:54 pm

    times up where are you lol xxjen

  9. October 18, 2011 at 10:41 am

    Thank you everyone. The little getaway was a personal one, not business related. We visited some family and it gave me a chance to escape from it all, totally untethered and unplugged, giving me a quick but refreshing respite. I really am fond of your comments, and I’ve missed reading all your own thoughts. I’ve lots of catching up to do…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Tell me, what's on your mind?

