Home > Music > Be Back Soon – Yet Again…

Be Back Soon – Yet Again…

 

I’ll be away for most of the week due to a death in the family.  As a result, I’ll be scarce once more around these parts, so if you don’t see any snarky comments from me, it isn’t because I don’t love you anymore, just that I’m unavailable.  Don’t fret, for I’ll catch up when I return.

 

In the meantime, feel free to grab something refreshing from the bar, sneak over to the fridge for a snack, and pop a few coins in the jukebox if you’re so inclined.  Try not to make a big mess, and of course, behave (or maybe not)!  I’ll be back soon.

 

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

  1. March 12, 2012 at 8:37 am

    Oh Phil, I am so sorry for your loss. Strength and solace to you and much love.

    • March 15, 2012 at 11:59 am

      Carol, I appreciate the sentiments. Despite the sad circumstances it was good to catch up with extended family.

  2. March 12, 2012 at 11:08 am

    Sorry to hear about the bereavement in your family. Thank you for this clip though. You can’t beat a bit of Louis.

    • March 15, 2012 at 12:09 pm

      Thank you Jacqueline. I rather like the song myself for just such circumstances.

  3. March 12, 2012 at 11:28 am

    My best to you and your family, Phil. Thanks for leaving us with Louis.

    • March 15, 2012 at 12:09 pm

      Thanks Totsy. Louis was such a talent – no one phrases musically like he does.

  4. March 12, 2012 at 4:19 pm

    How trusting you are. By the time you return we’ll have you eaten and drunk out of home and hearth. Not that I’ll ever abandon a sinking ship. And I’ll keep you some Labskaus (a nourishing Norther European dish) relished, in the olden days, by those out at sea with little horizon..

    U

    • March 15, 2012 at 12:13 pm

      It’s OK Ursula. I enjoy the fact that others are eating and drinking away merrily while I am gone. I had never heard of Labskaus, but after reading about it and seeing some pictures, I look forward to trying some. Shall I assume you’ll be the one to cook it up?

  5. March 12, 2012 at 4:34 pm

    As always we will miss you dearly! I’m sorry about your loss… that’s never an easy time for anyone. Thinking about you!!

    • March 15, 2012 at 12:14 pm

      Thanks Jeanna. I’m glad I had the chance to catch up with extended family.

  6. March 13, 2012 at 3:20 pm

    You know we’ll be thinking of you (Scrappy and me–and a whole lot of bloggers who look forward to your witty retorts). Take good care, my friend.

    Hugs, Lorna

    • March 15, 2012 at 12:17 pm

      Just got back, and have a lot of work to catch up with, but I’ve missed all the camaraderie around here. You are all good people.

  7. Androgoth
    March 13, 2012 at 6:21 pm

    I hope that you are okay Phil,
    I had not seen this one added
    and so I am very late to add…

    Be very well my wicked friend…

    Androgoth

    • March 15, 2012 at 12:18 pm

      I am fine. We are all fine. I appreciate the sentiments my friend. Hope your week is turning out as wicked or as fine as you want it to be.

  8. March 15, 2012 at 11:19 am

    So sorry to hear of your loss.

    I’ll try not to make too much of a mess!

    • March 15, 2012 at 12:19 pm

      Thanks. Don’t worry too much about the mess – I just enjoy all the company.

  9. March 16, 2012 at 6:41 pm

    My condolences to you and to your family Phil.
    Stay well 🙂

  10. Androgoth
    March 16, 2012 at 6:47 pm

    Have a wonderful rest of Friday and
    a truly exciting weekend Phil 🙂 😉 🙂

    Androgoth

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Tell me, what's on your mind?

