Home > Music > Music Passion – May Edition

Music Passion – May Edition

 

Would you believe it?  I won last month’s Music Passion contest!  Dolly from All About Lemon (Music Passion Page) hosts this fun little game for those, including me, that enjoy music. As the winner, I now get to select the theme for May. Last month’s theme was songs from the 50’s with Love in the title, and since tonight marks the Super Moon of 2012 (the largest full moon of the year), I thought maybe we should commemorate the month with songs that honor the moon. So how about we pick a song with Moon in the title? No limitations on when it was written or recorded, no specific genre. If it is about the Moon, then it’s good to go.

Full rules are on Dolly’s page about Music Passion, but a quick summary:

  • Post Title should be “Music Passion”
  • Post a song consistent with the theme – Moon in the title for May
  • Say something about the song you select
  • Link it back to Dolly’s page, so she can aggregate all the songs and keep track of likes
  • Visit the other participants’ sites and if you like their selection, click the like button
  • Person with most likes gets to choose the following month’s theme

You know it’s killing me to limit myself to one song about the Moon.  Folks following this blog know I seem to have a fixation on it several times a year.  OK, if I had to choose a mainstream kind of song, I’d pick Moondance by Van Morrison, released in 1970.

 

 

Makes you want to dance – right?

 

Can I just have one more Moondance with you?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

  1. May 5, 2012 at 10:57 pm

    With the moon appearing larger than normal tonight, this is the perfect blog post.

  2. May 5, 2012 at 11:25 pm

    wow Phil you did a great choice of our Music Passion Theme this May. You are awesome!
    We’ll tag along with you for sure. Thanks so much 🙂
    Dolly xoxo

  3. May 5, 2012 at 11:28 pm

    Reblogged this on allaboutlemon and commented:
    Let’s tag along with Phil of Random Thoughts for this May Theme of Music Passion…
    Come on all you guys and let’s all find our super moon rhythm!

  4. May 7, 2012 at 11:43 am

    Van Morrison is one of my favourites! Good choice…

  5. finlaygray
    May 7, 2012 at 6:24 pm

    yes loved it!

  6. May 8, 2012 at 10:16 am

    Great theme, Phil. You know I am a child of the moon. This has my tides pulling in all sorts of directions… 😉

  7. May 9, 2012 at 9:03 am

    Hey Phil,
    I must listen to Van Morrison. I’m not sure I know what he sings, but I do know Jim Morrison!
    Have a great day, dear. Xxx

  8. Androgoth
    May 9, 2012 at 5:27 pm

    A very good post Phil and just one Moon song
    of course the Moonies will be out later I would
    imagine, you know flashing their flesh to Van
    (If he is lucky I guess) but it will be interesting
    to see what other treats you have in store for
    everyone…

    Have a great evening…

    Androgoth

  9. May 10, 2012 at 8:41 am

    Way to go Phil. Well done on winning and great choice of song. Moondance, one of my favourites.

  10. May 27, 2012 at 2:10 am

    That’s one of my all time favorite songs of any title. Love it!

  1. May 6, 2012 at 1:13 am
  2. May 6, 2012 at 8:44 am
  3. May 6, 2012 at 12:16 pm
  4. May 7, 2012 at 9:44 am
  5. May 8, 2012 at 3:13 pm
  6. May 8, 2012 at 5:09 pm
  7. May 10, 2012 at 9:30 am
  8. May 20, 2012 at 9:59 am
  9. May 26, 2012 at 6:23 am
  10. May 27, 2012 at 3:40 am
  11. May 30, 2012 at 8:08 am
  12. May 31, 2012 at 8:56 pm
  13. April 3, 2014 at 3:21 am

Tell me, what's on your mind?

