Home > Holiday > Be Back Soon!

Be Back Soon!

 

There is so much going on in my world this week; a confluence of milestones and events, it makes my mind spin.  By the time this post will hit the ether of the Internet, Thursday, the 10th of May will mark 32 years since I said, “I do!” to my lovely bride.  I will try not to wax too sentimental, but I cannot believe how quickly the time passes when you spend it surrounded with ones you adore.  As if that wasn’t enough to keep me busy, my son graduates this weekend.  Friday will be the main commencement address, and the keynote speaker will be Michelle Obama.  Saturday is the college specific ceremony when my son will actually be given his diploma.  And let’s not forget that Sunday is Mother’s Day.  Whew!

Yes dear readers, I’m afraid I won’t be around much till next week.  I’ll be too busy with a marathon of parties and soirees that will steal me from writing much here.  When I return, I’ll need you all to promise me you’ll make me refrain from boring you to death with all the details.

While I’m gone, please feel free to wander about the Random Thoughts home, eat whatever is in the fridge, pour whatever you want from the bar, and have fun with each other in the comments section.  I’ll be missing you all.

To all the mothers out there who have labored tirelessly in your role, please accept my sentiments for a most Happy Mother’s Day.  Take a well deserved bow for all the work you’ve done.

To my wife – we danced to this song 32 years ago, and the lyric still holds true to the core.  “I’ll always love you – forever.”

 

Always and Forever – Heatwave

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

  1. May 10, 2012 at 5:19 am

    Thanks my buddy, this is beautiful post and surely you’ll be missed! 🙂

    • May 17, 2012 at 9:20 pm

      Thanks for the kind words, Dolly. I’ve much catching up to do with everyone.

      • May 18, 2012 at 7:00 am

        You’re very welcome Phil. We’ll be keeping-in-touch 🙂

  2. May 10, 2012 at 8:26 am

    What are you auditioning for? The Prodigal Son?

    Congratulations on all fronts. Cheers to the happy couple, cheers to your son.

    Other than that you have made me a little tearful so to mop up the spillage I’ll have all the cheese I can find in your fridge. Not, of course, that one should have cheese chilled.

    U

    • May 17, 2012 at 9:27 pm

      Hope you enjoyed the cheese – room temperature of course. Unless of course you’re one that enjoys brie en croute. The oven is on the left-side wall of the kitchen. So… am I welcomed back like the Prodigal Son and get to feast, or do I need to earn my keep and write another post?

  3. maturestudenthanginginthere
    May 10, 2012 at 8:39 am

    Congratulations to you and your bride! I’ll pour myself a nice cold glass or white wine and maybe munch on some cheese and bread and read your random thoughts. Do come back and tell us your stories.

    • May 17, 2012 at 9:28 pm

      I’m afraid if I told stories of the various events, complete with slide show that I’d clear out the room quicker than a dinner party that all of a sudden turns into an AMWAY presentation.

  4. May 10, 2012 at 9:45 am

    Congratulations, Phil. It’s nice to know someone has his priorities in line. 🙂

    • May 17, 2012 at 9:30 pm

      Would you mind introducing me to that someone?

  5. May 12, 2012 at 5:31 am

    Congratulatons. It’s wonderul to see such happiness. May it last long and continue to grow strong.

    • May 17, 2012 at 9:31 pm

      Thanks Barb.

  6. Red
    May 13, 2012 at 11:40 pm

    Thanks for the MD nod. Hope you have treated your wife well for the day (as though you do not on other days…wait, you do, right?). We will be here when you return. May not be all that sober, but I promise to be quiet over here in the corner.
    Red.

    • May 17, 2012 at 9:36 pm

      I’ve been fortunate with my wife – she makes it easy for me to treat her well each and every day. She’s a remarkable woman, putting up with the likes of me.

      Come on now Red. What kind of fun is it to be all quiet in the corner if you’re not sober. What could possibly happen here at the Random Thoughts home? This place could use a bit of livening up.

      • Red
        May 17, 2012 at 10:53 pm

        Aye. It is just not the same without you here. And on that note, I believe I shall make my way the cabinet for a snifter and the decanter. *Curtsies Sweetly*
        Red.

  7. Androgoth
    May 14, 2012 at 8:29 pm

    Yes hurry back Phil or else? 🙂 lol

    Androgoth

    • May 17, 2012 at 10:22 pm

      You might have to send one of them naughty vixens to fetch me Andro. Hoo boy, hope my wife doesn’t read this… 😀

  8. May 15, 2012 at 11:47 pm

    Enjoy your time away. Sounds fascinating and fabulous. Oh, and do tell us all about Michelle Obama’s speech!

    • May 17, 2012 at 10:23 pm

      Thanks ladyfi. The speech was rather good. I’ll need to upload it to Youtube and maybe provide a link. It was a fun day.

  9. May 16, 2012 at 9:00 am

    Enjoy. Savor.

    Hurry Back.

    Love the song. How romantic. I hope you are still dancing it together, beautiful Phil.

    • May 17, 2012 at 10:24 pm

      Yes, we’re still dancing it Kim. Maybe not as limber, but still with the same emotion…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Tell me, what's on your mind?

