Home > Blogging > Gaaaaa!!!!

Gaaaaa!!!!

November 20, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments

Somewhere in there is my next WordPress post…

 

Ah… I feel so much better now after the scream.  Sorry if I scared anyone.  I’ve got to hand it to the many of you who manage to find time to write here on WordPress with regularity.  I’m just busy, that’s all.  So… no, I was not taken hostage, nor do you need to send out the search parties wondering if I’ll wash up ashore, and please no candlelight vigils, for I am alive and well.  Just a bit preoccupied, that’s all.

 

Oh hey! I was wondering where that Victoria’s Secret Catalog was hidin… er… um… (ahem) lots of work! Yes, lots of work to do.

 

I know I’ve been a bit sparse around here and at your sites leaving my snarky little comments, but it doesn’t mean I don’t love you anymore.  I’ll get back into the swing of things soon.  In the meantime, Happy Thanksgiving to my fellow Americans, and best wishes for a terrific week to everyone else.  Until we meet again, adieu!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

  1. Red
    November 20, 2012 at 9:54 am

    Take care, schedule a nap, skip the tryptophan coma. 😉 Happy turkey day, Phil.

    • Androgoth
      November 26, 2012 at 6:43 pm

      Yes Happy Turkey Time Phil 🙂 lol

      Androgoth

  2. November 20, 2012 at 10:05 am

    The Victoria’s Secret catalog is under your bed. That’s where they always end up. Just thought I’d save you some time, my friend! 😉

    And don’t worry, you, me and about 10 million other people are feeling this way! 🙂

  3. Jaz
    November 20, 2012 at 10:48 am

    I am sending out the national guard buddy. I thought you fell off the face of the Earth. LMAO 🙂

  4. November 20, 2012 at 11:38 am

    nice post ,keep writing !!

  5. November 20, 2012 at 1:05 pm

    You are tugging at my heart strings, Phil. The search party is already lost – somewhere between this and your last post. Lorna keeping the home fires burning.

    Still, there is always Mozart’s Requiem to keep your fans company.

    Make sure you won’t go to sleep in the paper jungle only to find yourself shredded the next morning, inadvertently, by the janitor on your payroll. I am reluctant when it comes to jigsaw puzzles but will put you back together as best I can. Which will be very good. Still, you can bet your bottom dollar there is always one piece missing. You usually find it under the sofa.

    U

    • Androgoth
      November 26, 2012 at 6:44 pm

      I hope that you enjoyed a nice bit of Turkey too Ursula 😉

      Andro xxx

  6. November 20, 2012 at 3:16 pm

    I’m burning the candle at ‘both ends’, Phil… that’s how I’m managing to ‘keep up’ with ‘very few posts’, and a few comments…
    Don’t know how long I’ll manage to do this though; there’s work, housework, living and loving, dancing (no time for practice); ug… so much to do..
    I’m going to remember this post of yours… Perhaps I’ll be doing the same soon… 😉

    • WordsFallFromMyEyes
      November 20, 2012 at 3:53 pm

      Hey Carolyn,

      Our posts, I’ve decided, are our pleasure to attend to as we will – and our comments too. They must remain a pleasure, not a chore!!

      I’ve thought to pull the plug, but then I’ve thought, no, I’ll just not ‘go there’ (on WordPress), just give it a break, you know. And you wake up one day & think, “I’d LIKE to post & visit pages today” – & that’s the best way to live it, I reckon.

      Phil, chill, enjoy, see you in time 🙂

      • November 20, 2012 at 9:58 pm

        What a wise woman you are, Noeleen… I’ll take that on-board; starting now…! 😉

  7. WordsFallFromMyEyes
    November 20, 2012 at 3:51 pm

    Ha ha – touche!! I did a recent one like that on Wordsfall. No problem. I see the readers don’t count the days like we do.

    Take care, Phil. Surviving the storm must have been… distracting… ? 🙂

  8. November 26, 2012 at 10:12 am

    Hey bud! I was going through some old posts of mine, looking for folks I haven’t seen in a while. I fell outta blogging a bit for a while…

    Glad to see you came to the dark side! (wordpress, that is!)

    Got you on follow again!

  9. Androgoth
    November 26, 2012 at 6:42 pm

    I figure that you need a hand out from underneath all that paper and so I have brought you a little something that I hope you will enjoy… Happy spanking Phil and don’t be too greedy with dessert 🙂 lol

    http://andro53.files.wordpress.com/2012/11/128_thumb.jpg?w=346&h=522

    Androgoth

  10. December 8, 2012 at 8:05 pm

    Hi Phil, Hoping all is going well with you and you’re finding time to relax in that busy schedual of yours. http://i169.photobucket.com/albums/u205/nh07/012f.jpg
    Big hug, Nikki

  11. WordsFallFromMyEyes
    April 28, 2013 at 5:47 am

    Been there! Done that!! & it’s Monday for me tomorrow 😦 …

  12. July 1, 2013 at 9:24 am

    I hope you have not succumbed to the avalanche. Just dropping by to say I miss you.

    • July 4, 2013 at 9:43 am

      Hiya Red! So good of you to drop by. I’ve been MIA, I’ll admit. A little bit too much on my personal plate. While work has been rather busy, it was my daughter’s wedding plans that really put a dent in my time. Fun for me, helping throw her a big party, but lordy me, the time and details… Hopefully, now that I’ve put that milestone behind me, I’ll be able to come around here and play some more.

      I miss you too! I miss the whole gang of friends I’ve made here. Hope all is well in your world.

  13. August 26, 2013 at 10:10 am

    Just calling by to se if you have
    posted anything new, NO not yet 😦
    I hope that you are enjoying your
    Monday though Phil 🙂

    Andro

    • August 28, 2013 at 8:24 am

      Do not worry, have no fear, Andro: Soon we’ll be celebrating the good man’s first anniversary of silence.

      To be fair: Phil knows how to delegate. Whilst Lorna his chosen first (no hard feelings; Lorna will always oblige where I dig my heels in), Phil was good enough to invite me too to do a guest post. Since I can’t sing – and generally live my life in peace and quiet – I haven’t yet taken up the challenge. Maybe I should. Wagner, the Walkurie – without sound. How does that sound to you? Let me sit on the ring for a while longer and I’ll wave my finger.

      U

      • August 28, 2013 at 8:34 am

        Ursula, almost a first anniversary of silence? Oh my! I do need to step up my game here and put forth an offering of sorts. This weekend is Labor day here in the US. Perhaps I should spend a portion of it laboring to post something. Any ideas?

    • August 28, 2013 at 8:31 am

      Andro! Good friend, I realize I’ve been away for such a long period, and it does make me feel a bit guilty. I’ll return – just not sure when. In the meantime, I hope all is wicked and well in your realm.

      • August 28, 2013 at 10:10 am

        My Realm is… Well another Realm now but when you get back to blogging just rap on my gates and the Dragon, Zombie and naked Banshee will let you in 🙂 😉 lmao

        Andro

  14. WordsFallFromMyEyes
    October 27, 2013 at 9:05 pm

    I can relate 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Tell me, what's on your mind?

